Quick Links
Skip to main contentSkip to navigation
Main Navigation

Working...

Ajax Loading Image

 

Resources

SAFE Blog     Photos     Like us on Facebook

Online Resources

Info for Parents:
Talk They Hear You: https://www.samhsa.gov/underage-drinking/mobile-application
Institute for Behavior & Health: https://www.ibhinc.org/
How to Talk about Marijuana: https://drugfree.org/article/how-to-talk-about-marijuana/
Smart Approaches to Marijuana: https://learnaboutsam.org/
Kevin Sabet on Marijuana: http://kevinsabet.com/
Partnership for Drug Free Kids: https://drugfree.org/resources/
Tobacco Free Kids: https://www.tobaccofreekids.org/
National Institute on Drug Abuse: https://www.drugabuse.gov/
National Institute on Drug Abuse – Marijuana: https://www.drugabuse.gov/drugs-abuse/marijuana
Smoke Free: https://smokefree.gov/
Easy to Read Drug Facts: https://easyread.drugabuse.gov/
Family Checkup: Positive Parenting Prevents Drug Abuse: https://www.drugabuse.gov/family-checkup
Family Resource Center: http://www.familyresourcectr.org/

Info for Teens:
Smart Approaches to Marijuana: https://learnaboutsam.org/
Kevin Sabet on Marijuana: http://kevinsabet.com/
No Tobacco: http://www.notobacco.org/
Joe Chemo: http://www.joechemo.org/index.html
Just Think Twice: https://www.justthinktwice.gov/
NIDA for Teens: https://teens.drugabuse.gov/
Teens Health: http://teenshealth.org/en/teens/
Tobacco Free Kids: https://www.tobaccofreekids.org/
Above the Influence: http://abovetheinfluence.com/
Above the Influence – Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/AbovetheInfluence/
Above the Influence – YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/user/abovetheinfluence
Easy to Read Drug Facts: https://easyread.drugabuse.gov/
Brave Tracks on Marijuana: http://bravetracks.org/marijuana-information-card/

Drinking & Driving:
MADD No More Victims: https://www.madd.org/

Medicine Abuse:
https://www.getsmartaboutdrugs.gov/
http://www.preventmedabuse.org/

Underage Drinking:
Stop Underage Drinking: https://www.samhsa.gov/iccpud
Too Smart to Start: http://www.toosmarttostart.samhsa.gov/

 

Internet Safety

Local Resources

Community Services Directory

Emergency Resources 

Police / Ambulance

911

Van Buren County Hospital

319-293-3171

Child Abuse & Neglect (Iowa – 24 hrs./day)

800-362-2178

Foundation II Crisis Line (24 hrs./day)

800-332-4224

ISU Ext. Teen Line (24 hrs./day)

800-443-8336

Youth Crisis Hotline

800-448-4663

 

Substance Abuse Resources­

SIEDA Substance Abuse Services

800-622-8340

Alcohol and Drug Dependency Services of Southeast Iowa

319-753-6567

Iowa Substance Abuse Information

866-242-4111

Alcoholics Anonymous

319-293-9191

Iowa Quitline – Tobacco

866-822-6879

Crank Hotline (report suspected meth labs)

800-532-0052

 

Domestic Abuse, Sexual Abuse, and Violence Resources

Iowa Department of Human Services

800-642-6249

Cyber Tip line (report exploitation of children on the Internet)

800-843-5678

Domestic Abuse Hotline

800-942-0333

Rape, Abuse, & Incest National Network

800-656-4673

Sexual Abuse Hotline for Iowa

800-284-7821

The Crisis Center (24 hrs./day)

641-683-3122

Tri-State Coalition Against Domestic & Sexual Abuse (crisis line)

319-524-4445

 

Mental Health Resources­

Bridgeway, Inc.

319-293-3431

Dove Associates

866-423-2124

ResCare, Inc.

641-472-1684

Southern Iowa Mental Health

641-682-8772

R&R Counseling Solutions

641-455-0636

Optimae Life Services

641-472-5771

 

Suicide Prevention Services­

Online:  yourlifeiowa.org or suicidepreventionlifeline.org

Call: 855-581-8111 or 800-873-825
Text: 855-895-8398

 

This website was made possible by The Van Buren County SAFE Coalition, The Van Buren Community School District, Iowa Partnership for Success Funds, Iowa Department of Public Health, and Substance Abuse and Mental Health Services Administration (SAMHSA).